The Representatives is the highest decision-making body of the Finnish Centre for Pensions. It is appointed by the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health. It has 30 members who represent the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, the Ministry of Finance, workers, employers, the self-employed and pension providers. The term of office of the current Representatives is from 2020 to 2022.

Chairman: Kirsi Varhila, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health

Vice Chairman: Juha Majanen, Director of Administrative Government and Development, General Director of the Ministry of Finance

Employer representatives: Antti Zitting, President, Olli Holmström, CEO, Tuomas Aarto, Director General, Piia-Noora Kauppi, Managing Director, Timo Lappi, CEO

Public-sector employer representatives: Jouko Hämäläinen, Leading Labour Market Attorney, Sari Ojanen, Chief of Negotiations

Employee representatives: Matti Huutola, Vice President, Jari Nilosaari, Chairman, Jaana Ylitalo, Collective Bargaining Director, Antti Palola, Chairman, Maija Pihlajamäki, Chairman, Mikko Salo, Executive Director, Maria Löfgren, Executive Director

Farmer representatives: Kati Partanen, Board Member, Asko Miettinen, Board Member, Mats Nylund, Chairman

Representatives of other self-employed persons: Satu Grekin, Head of Business and Competition Affairs, Mika Kuismanen, Chief Economist

Representative of insurance funds: Hannu Hokka, Managing Director

Representative of company pension funds: Kari Kantola, Chairman

Representatives of other private-sector pension providers: Leena Siirala, Director, Mika Ahonen, Director, Tuula Kallio, Chief Legal Officer, Tiina Laine, Director, Päivi Huotari, Chief Executive

Representatives of public-sector pension providers: Pertti Männistö, Chief Specialist, Tuula Colliander, Senior Adviser

This is staging